I Gazprom Neft Cup KHL Youth Ice Hockey Tournament


Omsk 6teams
Yugra (Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug)Yugra

2007 marks the first Gazprom Neft Cup tournament, with six teams competing at the Arena Omsk. The Cup is won by Tyumen’s Gazovik.

The first Gazprom Neft Cup KHL Youth Ice Hockey Tournament took place from November 27th to December 1st, 2007 in the Omsk Oblast.

Six teams took part: HC Avangard (Omsk Oblast), HC Gazovik (Tyumen Oblast), HC Smena (Tomsk Oblast), HC Ugra (Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug), and HC Noyabrsk and HC Yamal (Yamalo-Nenetsk Autonomous Okrug).

The opening ceremony of the tournament was held at the new Omsk Arena, with Olympic champions Irina Rodnina, Sergei Makarov, Alexander Kozhevnikov, Viktor Kuzkin, Alexei Urmanov, as well as famous figure skaters Elena Leonova and Andrei Khvalko, Margarita Drobiazko and Povilas Vanagas.

The opening ceremony also included a friendly between the “USSR Hockey Legends” team and HC Avangard veterans, with master sportsmen, including multiple world champions, Olympic champions and Olympic medal winners Alexander Yakushev, Sergei Gimayev, Vladimir Lutchenko, Vladimir Golikov, Yuri Lyapkin, Viktor Shalimov, Yuri Shatalov and others, appearing on the ice.

The tournament was won by Tyumen team HC Gazovik, with silver medals going to the athletes of the HC Yamal 96 team. Third place went to HC Avangard, Omsk Oblast.

General partner
Official insurer