Gazprom Neft’s anti-COVID-19 programme

Read more

Sibneft Holds Annual Shareholders Meeting

Moscow, September 12, 2005. Sibneft today held its annual general meeting of shareholders, with participants representing 96.67% of the company’s shares in attendance. In accordance with the meeting agenda, shareholders approved the company’s annual report and its annual accounting report for 2004. They also approved a dividend payout of 13.91 rubles per share based on the company’s 2004 results, as recommended by the Sibneft board of directors.

AGM attendees elected nine individuals to the new Sibneft board of directors: Eugene Shvidler, Tatyana Breeva, Yevgeny Poltorak, Mikhail Stavskiy, Vladimir Novikov, Sergey Gorenichiy, Ivan Tyryshkin, Albert Gavrikov and Yevgeny Sklyarov.

Shareholders approved amendments to corporate regulations on the board of directors, management board and company president. Participants did not approve an auditor for 2005, and a majority of shareholders abstained from voting on proposed changes to the Sibneft Charter (articles of incorporation).